Skip to content

Steering committee

Providing strategic direction for CBCRP's Program-directed Initiatives.
Marion H. E. Kavanaugh-Lynch, M.D., MPH
Director, CBCRP
UC Office of the President
Tracey J. Woodruff, Ph.D., MPH
Principal Investigator/Co-Chair
Associate Professor, Department of Obstetrics, Gynecology, and Reproductive Sciences and Director, Program on Reproductive Health and the Environment; Institute for Health Policy Studies, UCSF
Julia G. Brody, Ph.D. Executive Director
Silent Spring Institute
Richard Clapp, DSc, MPH Professor Emeritus, Department of Environmental Health, Boston University School of Public Health
Jeanne Rizzo, R.N. President and CEO
Breast Cancer Fund
Saraswati Sukumar, Ph.D. Professor of Oncology and Professor of Pathology, Co-Director, Breast Cancer Program, Sidney Kimmel Comprehensive Cancer Center, Johns Hopkins University
Engelberta (Beti) Thompson, Ph.D. Full Member and Associate Program Head, Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center
David R. Williams, Ph.D. Florence and Laura Norman Professor of Public Health and Professor of African and African American Studies, Harvard University
Marc Hurlbert, Ph.D.
Ex-Officio Member
Executive Director
Avon Foundation Breast Cancer Crusade
Chandini Portteus, MPH(c)
Ex-Officio Member
Vice President, Research, Evaluation and Scientific Programs, Susan G. Komen for the Cure, Medical & Scientific Affairs 
This group provided the overall leadership, expertise, and vision to guide the strategy development plan. They oversaw the development of concept proposals by strategy team members and presented their recommendations of concept proposal packages to CBCRP’s advisory council.